Blog

Jul
19

Outside the lupin was blooming, and inside NHF the inventory for the WCVB Collection, the subject of our new CLIR (Council on Library and Information Resources) grant, grew to more than 4,700 items, up from early estimations of about 2,400 when the grant was written.
During the inventory each item of this new acquisition was visually inspected and initial notes were made, after reading the can notes or box labels, about the content of each program, and fragility of the program’s tape or film.

Here is what we found among the reels and boxes.

Almost half the collection is a local news series titled Chronicles. These programs covered every topic of concern and spans the years 1982 through 1995 in a version tagged “aircheck.” These are the tapes made during broadcast...

posted by karin

Home

Alamo Theatre

Movies playing at the Alamo Theatre
Fri 20 May, 7:00 pm
Sat 21 May, 7:00 pm
Sun 22 May, 2:00 pm+6:00 pm
Fri 27 May, 7:00 pm
Sat 28 May, 7:00 pm
Sun 29 May, 2:00 pm+6:00 pm
Fri 3 Jun, 7:00 pm
Sat 4 Jun, 7:00 pm
Sun 5 Jun, 2:00 pm+6:00 pm
Fri 10 Jun, 7:00 pm
Sat 11 Jun, 7:00 pm
Sun 12 Jun, 2:00 pm+6:00 pm
Fri 17 Jun, 7:00 pm
Sat 18 Jun, 7:00 pm
Sun 19 Jun, 2:00 pm+6:00 pm
Fri 24 Jun, 7:00 pm
Sat 25 Jun, 7:00 pm
Sun 26 Jun, 2:00 pm+6:00 pm